EHHI Board Members

Susan S. Addiss, MPH, MUrS. 00Past Commissioner of Health for the State of Connecticut; Past President of the American Public Health Association; Past member of the Pew Environmental Health Commission.

Nancy O. Alderman, MES.
President of Environment and Human Health, Inc.; Past member of the National Board of Environmental Defense;Recipient of the Connecticut Bar Association, Environmental Law Section’s Clyde Fisher Award; and the New England Public Health Association’s Robert C. Huestis/Eric Mood Award for outstanding contributions to public health in the environmental health area.

Gaboury Benoit, PhD.
Grinstein Professor of Environmental Chemistry at Yale University’s School of Forestry and Environmental Studies; Director of the Hixon Center for Urban Ecology. Co-author of The Land and Natural Development (L.A.N.D.) Code and New Strategies for America's Watersheds.

D. Barry Boyd, MD.
Clinical Professor of Medicine, Yale University School of Medicine; Oncologist at Greenwich Hospital and Affiliate Member of the Yale Cancer Center; Founder and Director of Integrative Medicine at Greenwich Hospital – Yale Health System.

David R. Brown, ScD.
Public Health Toxicologist and Director of Public Health Toxicology for Environment and Human Health, Inc.; Past Chief of Environmental Epidemiology and Occupational Health at Connecticut’s Department of Health; Past Deputy Director of The Public Health Practice Group of ATSDR at the National Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) in Atlanta, Georgia.

Thomas F. Harrison, Esq.
Connecticut Environmental Lawyer; Past Assistant Attorney General in the New York State’s Attorney General’s office; Past Regional Counsel in the largest U.S. EPA Office, Region 5; Past Senior Corporate Council to the B.F. Goodrich Company; Past Partner at the Hartford law firm of Day Pitney LLP; Served on the CT Council of Environmental Quality; Past Chairman of the Environmental Section of the Connecticut Bar Association.

Pinar H. Kodaman, MD, PhD.
Assistant Professor of Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Reproductive Sciences, Division of Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Yale University School of Medicine; Director of the Early Recurrent Pregnancy Loss Program at the Yale Fertility Center.

Sarah S. Mougalian, MD.
Assistant Professor of Medical Oncology with a focus on Breast Medical Oncology, Smilow Cancer Center, Yale University School of Medicine. Recipient of many awards, including the Clifton Howe Award given for clinical excellence to a medical oncology fellow.

Hugh S. Taylor, MD.
Anita O’Keeffe Young Professor and Chair of the Department of Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Sciences and Department of Molecular, Cellular and Developmental Biology, Yale University School of Medicine; Chief of Obstetrics and Gynecology at Yale-New Haven Hospital.

John P. Wargo, PhD.
Tweedy Ordway Professor of Environmental Health and Politics, Yale University’s School of Forestry and Environmental Studies, and Professor of Political Science. Author of two award-winning books, Green Intelligence and Our Children’s Toxic Legacy.

For further information, you can visit EHHI's web site at: or email